Ben's Bargains Serving Fresh Deals 24/7
Here at BensBargains we often feel compelled to buy the very deals we post. Some products turn out to be everything we expected, while other products fall short of our expectations. Coming into the new year, I was thinking of how to make this site even more useful, and it occurred to me that we can share our own experiences with these products by doing product reviews. These won't be multi-page write-ups that take 30 minutes to read, but rather a concise statement of how the product performed versus our expectations. Feel free to share your opinions in each review discussion, as well as to contact us about products that you'd like to see us tackle.

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    1swift Ben's cred: 2
    Posted 1:00 pm PST 01/30/08

    im personally entertained by the current comments and insults around here...

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    the lawyer Ben's cred: 434
    Posted 2:22 pm PST 01/30/08

    horndoggy11 got oinked b/c he took too many attacks at Ben and others. However, I do wonder why m0f0 has not been oinked.

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    bigsister49 Ben's cred: 25
    Posted 2:52 pm PST 01/30/08

    the lawyer wrote:
    horndoggy11 got oinked b/c he took too many attacks at Ben and others. However, I do wonder why m0f0 has not been oinked.


    Why hasn't bacon been banned? I guess it is only a matter of time.

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    nuisance Ben's cred: 1037
    Posted 3:03 pm PST 01/30/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    jewsance Ben's cred: 26
    Posted 3:05 pm PST 01/30/08

    bacon wrote:
    bigsister49/nuisance_sucks/people wrote:
    the lawyer wrote:
    horndoggy11 got oinked b/c he took too many attacks at Ben and others. However, I do wonder why m0f0 has not been oinked.


    Why hasn't bacon been banned? I guess it is only a matter of time.


    Don't worry, your time to be banned/OINKed for the third time is coming soon. You just don't take a hint well.


    Oi vey, bacon is bacon!

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    nuisance Ben's cred: 1037
    Posted 3:09 pm PST 01/30/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    jewsance Ben's cred: 26
    Posted 3:14 pm PST 01/30/08

    Oi vey, bacon is bacon!

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    the lawyer Ben's cred: 434
    Posted 3:21 pm PST 01/30/08

    ummmm, you guys are weird.

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    jewsance Ben's cred: 26
    Posted 3:23 pm PST 01/30/08

    the lawyer wrote:
    ummmm, you guys are weird.


    When you are a child coach like bacon, being weird goes with the territory.

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    nuisance Ben's cred: 1037
    Posted 3:24 pm PST 01/30/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    jewsance Ben's cred: 26
    Posted 4:16 pm PST 01/30/08

    bacon wrote:
    people/nuisance_sucks/bigsister49, while desperately searching for any signs of owning a pair of balls, wrote:
    bacon challenged stuff that the forum won't even be bothered to quote.


    Blah blah. You're too lame for a real response, nuisance_sucks. Now that you've been outpictured yet again, you sound even more like a whiny crybaby.

    Wash, Rinse, repeat...


    STOP HARASSING people PEOPLE YOU RACIST!

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    nuisance Ben's cred: 1037
    Posted 5:04 pm PST 01/30/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    dave_c Ben's cred: 3429
    Posted 6:07 pm PST 01/30/08

    It seems about 60 people either didn't understand what Ben wrote or just decided to use this thread to voice concerns about different forum issues.

    About one of those other forum issues, other 'sites have moderators to address the very concerns some have mentioned. Having them doesn't have to be a 100% solution, doesn't have to overly restrict "free speech" as one post put it, but we can see that if you give people no limits at all some will go far beyond occasional abuse of that freedom and because of those people the 'site is worse off.

    On this site we tolerate, allow, condone, whatever- a lot more than other 'sites would so all we really need is moderators that understand this.

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    iamCOOL Ben's cred: 7
    Posted 6:23 pm PST 01/30/08

    ...sounds cool, but i like the simplicity of this site, i usually check reviews on amazon anyways

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    toddsucks2 Ben's cred: 239
    Posted 6:46 pm PST 01/30/08

    slikkster wrote:
    I've always been amazed that Ben hasn't seen the wisdom of providing a clean place (aka moderated) for commenting. The anonymous kiddies who simply come here to throw in rodeo cowboy and immature remarks bring nothing, and worse, keep the site from reaching a wider audience. But hey, I'm just someone with common sense. Guess we can't expect that from everyone.


    Why are you insulting Ben? Don't be a jerk.

    sincerely,
    toddsucks

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    krisot1995 Ben's cred: 61
    Posted 9:39 am PST 01/31/08

    WEEL IF THIS SITE BECOMES MODERATED, ALL NEGATIVE POST ABOUT PRODUCT COULD BE ERASED, BECAUSE BEN MAKES MORE MONEY IF WE BUY, THAN IF WE DO NOT BUY
    FOR EXAMPLE WHEN I WAS TRYING TO POST LINK TO ANOTHER DEAL WEBSITE WITH BETTER DEAL, MY POST WAS ERASED
    ANOTHER ACCIDEDT WAS WHEN BUY.COM HAD 10 OR 20 BUCKS OFF FOR FIRST TIME BUYERS, THEN ANY PRODUCT FROM BUY.COM WAS "DEAL". I COMPLAINDED ABOUT IT, THAT ANY PRODUCT FROM BUY.COM HAS 10 OR 20 BUCKS OFF AND BEN WROTE ME TO STOP BUSCHING BUY.COM DEALS
    THEREFORE I THINK IS BEST AS IS, WE DO NOT NEED MODERATION.

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    nuisance Ben's cred: 1037
    Posted 11:12 am PST 01/31/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    m0f0 Ben's cred: 761
    Posted 12:25 pm PST 01/31/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    nuisance Ben's cred: 1037
    Posted 12:44 pm PST 01/31/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    m0f0 Ben's cred: 761
    Posted 1:48 pm PST 01/31/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

Already a member? Sign in below.

Forgot Password?
Sign in with Facebook

Registration takes seconds! Once registered youll have members only access to:

  • Deal Alert email notifications
  • Giveaways for the hottest products
  • Newsletter for events and holiday promotions
  • Deal comments and discussions
  • The best deal community, ever
or