Here at BensBargains we often feel compelled to buy the very deals we post. Some products turn out to be everything we expected, while other products fall short of our expectations. Coming into the new year, I was thinking of how to make this site even more useful, and it occurred to me that we can share our own experiences with these products by doing product reviews. These won't be multi-page write-ups that take 30 minutes to read, but rather a concise statement of how the product performed versus our expectations. Feel free to share your opinions in each review discussion, as well as to contact us about products that you'd like to see us tackle.

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    jewsance Ben's cred: 26
    Posted 2:26 pm PST 01/31/08

    bacon is King of the Bensbargains trolls and he/it knows it.

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    nuisance Ben's cred: 1037
    Posted 2:28 pm PST 01/31/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    jewsance Ben's cred: 26
    Posted 2:40 pm PST 01/31/08

    No bacon, EVERYONE IS LAUGHING AT YOUR CRYBABY baconnaise !

    [image]

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    nuisance Ben's cred: 1037
    Posted 2:53 pm PST 01/31/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    m0f0 Ben's cred: 761
    Posted 3:13 pm PST 01/31/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    nuisance Ben's cred: 1037
    Posted 3:29 pm PST 01/31/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    m0f0 Ben's cred: 761
    Posted 3:55 pm PST 01/31/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    nuisance Ben's cred: 1037
    Posted 4:03 pm PST 01/31/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    m0f0 Ben's cred: 761
    Posted 4:17 pm PST 01/31/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    jewsance Ben's cred: 26
    Posted 5:12 pm PST 01/31/08

    Amen m0f0. bacon CLEARLY has no life as he really does post 24/7/365, yet claims to have a "son" and a "girlfriend". HA-HA HA-HA!

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    m0f0 Ben's cred: 761
    Posted 6:49 pm PST 01/31/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    dave_c Ben's cred: 3737
    Posted 9:08 pm PST 01/31/08

    krisot1995 wrote:
    WEEL IF THIS SITE BECOMES MODERATED, ALL NEGATIVE POST ABOUT PRODUCT COULD BE ERASED,


    You obviously haven't looked at many deal threads, it's extremely common for people to mention the negative aspects of a product as well as the positive, and/or other places to get the product.

    Quote:
    BECAUSE BEN MAKES MORE MONEY IF WE BUY, THAN IF WE DO NOT BUY


    If you only considered one single deal that would be true, but consider instead that by being a more complete resource for shopping, it keeps people coming back and ultimately they do buy a heck of a lot of stuff through Ben's affiliate links. The key is keeping people here, someone that moves on to another deal site will buy nothing, versus many items even if not 100% through a deal link if they continue to find the site meets their needs.

    Quote:
    FOR EXAMPLE WHEN I WAS TRYING TO POST LINK TO ANOTHER DEAL WEBSITE WITH BETTER DEAL, MY POST WAS ERASED


    I suspect that was user error, I do not think someone deleted your post because it linked to a better deal.

    I deleted the rest of your post because your cap lock key is stuck.

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    nuisance Ben's cred: 1037
    Posted 10:15 pm PST 01/31/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    jewsance Ben's cred: 26
    Posted 4:11 am PST 02/1/08

    24/7/365 is bacon's self-pwning code #

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    m0f0 Ben's cred: 761
    Posted 8:00 am PST 02/1/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    nuisance Ben's cred: 1037
    Posted 8:14 am PST 02/1/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    m0f0 Ben's cred: 761
    Posted 8:43 am PST 02/1/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    nuisance Ben's cred: 1037
    Posted 8:59 am PST 02/1/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    jewsance Ben's cred: 26
  • Was this useful?
    Voting ...
    0 0
    nuisance Ben's cred: 1037
    Posted 3:43 pm PST 02/4/08

    Removed by forum Administrator

Already a member? Sign in below.

Forgot Password?
Sign in with Facebook

Registration takes seconds! Once registered youll have members only access to:

  • Deal Alert email notifications
  • Giveaways for the hottest products
  • Newsletter for events and holiday promotions
  • Deal comments and discussions
  • The best deal community, ever
or
X Close

The best deals, product reviews, and giveaway announcements emailed directly to you!

Sign up now for the Ben's Bargains newsletter!

Email address is not valid

X Close

Thanks! You can also register an account with us to be eligible for Giveaway Entries, Deal Alerts, and Comments.