Today only. Newegg has the 12V 5A Universal Power Supply with Cigar Adapter Plug for $16 with free shipping. Features 5 Amps Max load at 12V, 60W max power draw, and a cigar adapter.
There are a few interesting things about this product. One, 'egg is now doing shell shockers from dubious 3rd party merchants. Two, the writeup acts as though either "speedshop" or "AGT" makes this product while neither seem to be PSU manufacturers and then it states you should watch out for low quality Chinese PSU while this is likely to be exactly that.
It seems that speedshop has several deceptive products on Newegg. See the following page where he attempts to pimp products supposedly made in America, claiming:
Quote:
Premium quality from USA LEDLights-dot-org brand LED components. Superior to China brand LED products at competitive pricing. The China products are always false advertised and poor quality!
... while trying to sell a 100W LED made by Shenzhen Smalite Optoelectronic CO., LTD in China but calling it ledlights.org brand by serving up an altered spec sheet to remove the Chinese manufacturer's name, but he didn't remove the bad engrish, lol.
LOL @ the 2nd picture of this item, that adds a circle around the cigarette lighter receptacle, and the words, "IF NOT NEEDED CUT OFF"
lol, I'm not sure if my cigars can take 60W without catching on fire.
this is obviously one of those auction deals where they bought a pallet of these and are trying to make some money off of them.
There are a few interesting things about this product. One, 'egg is now doing shell shockers from dubious 3rd party merchants. Two, the writeup acts as though either "speedshop" or "AGT" makes this product while neither seem to be PSU manufacturers and then it states you should watch out for low quality Chinese PSU while this is likely to be exactly that.
Here is a different PSU by AGT that is just a relabled Meanwell model
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA0XA0970615
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Mean-Well-24V-DC-14-6A-350-4W-Regulated-Switching-Power-Supply-NES-350-24-/230686152210
Granted, the pictures don't exactly match but that's because the newegg picture isn't even the right one for the model listed.
Who is speedshop aka SHFT Global aka David Hamed and why is this foreign company's address a suburban home?
AKA HID Xenon Lights LLC with a BBB score of "F" (same phone number)
http://www.la.bbb.org/business-reviews/Lighting-Fixtures-Retail/Hid-Xenon-Lights-LLC-in-Temecula-CA-100095392
I'm sure he's manufacturing thousands of PSU here - 29721 Hazel Glen Rd, Murrieta, CA 92563
https://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=29721+Hazel+Glen+Rd+Murrieta,+CA+92563+&aq=&sll=37.6,-95.665&sspn=59.187981,59.414063&vpsrc=0&t=h&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=29721+Hazel+Glen+Rd,+Murrieta,+California+92563&z=17
Is he trying to trick you into a work from home for $40/hr scam?
https://twitter.com/ADHAMED
Pretty SHFTy if you ask me.
it would seem that they are trying t pull in more and more 3rd party foreign crap lately
It seems that speedshop has several deceptive products on Newegg. See the following page where he attempts to pimp products supposedly made in America, claiming:
... while trying to sell a 100W LED made by Shenzhen Smalite Optoelectronic CO., LTD in China but calling it ledlights.org brand by serving up an altered spec sheet to remove the Chinese manufacturer's name, but he didn't remove the bad engrish, lol.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA0XA0902071
http://www.ledheadlight.net/specs/SL-WMM100-JJ_White.pdf
http://smalite.en.made-in-china.com/productimage/XepmHbgUHvRV-2f0j00fvYazbkmbjgZ/China-High-Power-LED-Module-SL-WMM100-JJ-.html
and other listings on Newegg and Amazon with a similar situation, http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA0XA0902067
Fraud?